What Happened?

To daily morning calls, quick replies, calls right back, quick pick ups, stories about your day, riding shotgun, hearing your dream, watching you making moves, you ravishing in me, and being the only one!

It use to be me, the one you would call, talk about the music/work with now I’m an after thought.

Wtf are you thinking? Calling her, confiding in her, making the music about her now too, huh?

It’s just a question…

Daily pictures and selfies, updates on your moves. Wyd?

I have not had the pleasure in months…

You can’t really think that is cool…

Your right, it’s nothing to be the woman you use to confide in, send snaps and things; well wait you rarely ever sent me a picture if ever.

Damn…..you switched up.

I use to sit and wonder about the changes in habit, how you could not see there was a problem growing.

You never cared about waking me before why now you wanna be considerate?

I wake up every morning looking for that call….or text, now I call and I rarely get an answer.

We have days now where I call you multiple times throughout the morning without a text back or call til later that afternoon, followed with a “I had some things to do”.

No real explanation, just things. Well I hope those things was worth the emotional fight you put my mind through.

I say mind because when you love someone, you pay attention to everything it was they did to catch your heart and when it slows, the mind can be your worse tool.

Breaking the heart slowly….

Imagion the mental battle when you see the actions being done for another.

The mind won’t let the heart forget….

I miss the feeling of being the only one…

Random social post about how proud you are of me, now I often ask why you don’t post me or us anymore?

It means nothing if I have to ask, let’s be honest.

Post and delete huh….

Once wanted to be in the same room everyday, now we setting schedules during our free time…

Went from talking for hours to barely saying a word, so focused on what we been doing during our time away.

You see we once focused on us even states apart…

But regular unanswered calls or text will make you question.

Time apart with the same continuous treatment will only make you grow further apart.

The only time we was truly happy was together, so why now are we thinking it is ok to be apart when it brings us so much confusion…

Maybe that’s the problem we should be fine apart and happier when together but now apart we can’t find a common ground or shall say a understanding to how the other feels about how things have changed.

What did happen to us?

Leave a comment